VIXX “Shangri-La” – The Fangirl Version

I think this is the fastest I’ve ever done a fangirling post. I watched the video once, and thus this was born.

This is VIXX’s most beautiful video to date. Even if you don’t care for their music, just scroll down and behold some of the truly breathtaking scenes from this video.

shangrila1

Gorgeous Image #1

shangrila2

Vixx with their iconic group formations!!

shangrila3

JYANIIII

shangrila4

I love how they stagger their positions, from Hyuk standing to Ken completely on the ground. Vixx have always been KINGS of using their entire bodies in their choreography.

shangrila5

FANS! They’re using fans! I thought they had already conquered every form of creativity, but IT GOT BETTER!

shangrila6

I cannot get enough of this set. It is breathtaking.

shangrila7

Makeup and hair on point! Everything is working for Leo in this scene.

shangrila8

We’re not even 30 seconds in and Hyuk is already stealing the song!

shangrila9

Gorgeous Image #2

shangrila10

I’m speechless. He is literally part of a work of art.

shangrila11

This video is so damn pretty.

shangrila12

Remember Ken’s flower room from Chained Up? WELL HONGBIN GOT THE BEST UPGRADE POSSIBLE! DO YOU SEE THIS GORGEOUS ROOM?!

shangrila13

The fans are giving this dance so much life.

shangrila14

Look at our Cutie Main Vocal flashing us a smile before hiding his face!! ^.^

shangrila15

I feel like every Vixx video has an image of Ken singing into nowhere from this exact angle.

shangrila16

This outfit tho! I am loving the wardrobe in this video.

shangrila17

This is one of my favorite images in the entire video. It’s captivating.

shangrila18

Here comes The Cha doing what he does best!

shangrila19

My  favorite part of the dance. It was so unexpectedly fierce, but also elegant.

shangrila20

This entire concept was MADE for Cha Hakyeon.

shangrila21

Hongbin’s lines are my favorite parts of this song. He sounds so good here.

shangrila22

Ravi reminds me of the Muses from Hercules right here 😛

shangrila23

THESE OUTFITS ARE GORGEOUS.

shangrila24

Ughhh the blinding white against the water with the pop of red and the cinched waist with those delicate sleeves.

shangrila25

Another one of my favorite scenes with Jaehwan looking like an angel.

shangrila26

There are so many beautiful scenes in this that I can barely comprehend my own feelings

shangrila27

The footwork in this choreography! Dance practice video, here I come!

shangrila28

Remember when they were dancing around neon rooms singing about being Superheroes? Look at them now.

shangrila29

Ken portraying the epitome of innocence. I can’t take this.

shangrila30

Hyuk’s voice in his lines right after the second chorus… it is so beautiful and delicate. Also, his blonde hair is working wonders in this scene.

shangrila31

The only “wtf” moment for me. Seriously, what’s with the deer?

shangrila32

Also I just can’t take that fake moon seriously.

(Okay, complaining over.)

shangrila33

Navi taking over this dance!

shangrila34

And this right here is the moment when I just lost it. Hyuk started singing the chorus and then suddenly he was staring at the camera surrounded by flower petals. I. LOST. IT.

shangrila35

Gorgeous image #∞

shangrila36

This is where it all came together. Gorgeous outfits with a gorgeous set and a gorgeous dance. I am so glad they brought back the water concept from Love Me Do. It deserved its own video.

shangrila37

They did it. They blew me away. They redeemed themselves from any less than perfect video they released in the past.

Let’s watch it all again!

Here’s a fun game: Guess how many times I said “gorgeous” in this post?


Question of the Day:

What was your favorite scene in this video?


#NowPlaying: Rumor by K.A.R.D. I am falling for K.A.R.D hard. I can’t decide if this or Don’t Recall is my favorite song by them, but so far I have loved every single one.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

