Life, am I right? (Personal Update #10)

Hello All~

It’s finally here. My personal update that I’ve been prepping you for since December. I’ve mentioned that some changes are going to happen on this blog, and that I needed time to figure out what those changes would be. Well, I figured it out! And I’m here to update you all.

You all know that I’m in grad school, and as I progress through my program, I seem to get more and more demands each week. This is why it’s been months since my last full music video review and why I haven’t done any monthly reviews this year so far.

Also, I got engaged! I know I don’t talk to you all about my personal life very much, but this seemed like something important enough to share, right?

As happy as it all is, wedding planning is now yet another thing I have to pay attention to that is not this blog. I just don’t have the time anymore to write monthly posts, which really saddens me. I do still want to keep this blog active, and I need a way to keep track of all of the comebacks if I want any chance to writing some kind of “2017 in Review” post at the end of the year. The solution I came up with to meet those two goals is a variation of my “Month in Review” posts. Rather then sharing with you reviews of my top 10 videos each month, I’m going to do it every three months, or each quarter of the year.

With that being said, the next post you all can expect from me is my Quarter One Review, i.e. my top ten videos from January thru March of this year.  So that’s 10 mini reviews in one post every three months. Sound good?

Next order of business – the A to Z challenge! Every year I take part in the blogging world’s “Blogging from A to Z” challenge. Every day of April (excluding Sundays), I will be posting about a topic that begins with each letter of the alphabet.  This will be my chance to talk about things in the K-pop world that are not just music videos. 🙂 I’ve already got every day planned out and I’m super excited to share them with all of you!

I will also be participating in this challenge on my personal blog, Islam On My Mind.  Those posts are much more focused on me and my own experiences.

Finally, I end with a question for you all. Back in January, I attended one of the US stops of GOT7’s Flight Log: Turbulence tour. I started writing a fanaccount of the whole experience, but as is the theme of this post, life happened and the post is still left incomplete in my drafts. I’m willing to finish it and include it as one of my A to Z posts (“G” for “GOT7”), but I also know that fanaccounts are most fun when they are read right after the show happened. This will be almost three months after the fact. Would you all still want to read it? If not, I may end up writing about my personal favorite songs from GOT7’s discography instead.

My fancams from the concert are already uploaded on Skippykipper102. The use of the fanaccount post would be to tell you about the actual experience of seeing them in person and the cute moments that stood out to me. What do you think?

That’s it for this update! I’ll see you in a couple days for the Quarter One post and then April 1st for my “A” post of the A to Z Challenge!


Question of the Day:

Do I post my GOT7 Fanaccount or my Favorite GOT7 Songs?


#NowPlaying: Don’t Recall by K.A.R.D. I am falling for them so hard. They only have two singles right now, but I can’t stop playing either one.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

One thought on “Life, am I right? (Personal Update #10)

  1. Safiyyah~ Finally a personal update. 😃
    I can’t believe it. You’re getting engaged?! Whoa! I literally gasped with surprise when I read that. Congratulations! You must be excited about this new phase that you’re about to enter. 😊
    The idea for Quarterly reviews sounds good, and I look forward to everything you’ll put on this blog, especially the A-Z challenge, I love those. 😃 I am also excited about your Islamic blog, it’s been quite some time! Your Islamic posts last year made Ramadan an even better experience for me. ❤️
    Oh and, yes please! Do write your fan Account! I’d love to read it~ 😙
    Finally, I agree. I too love K.A.R.D’s two songs, they’re addictive. Can’t wait for their debut! 😃❤️

    Like

What are your thoughts?

