GOT7 “Never Ever” – The Fangirl Version

I started these “fangirl version” posts  for those special music videos that really made me fangirl to a point where I really just needed to let it out before I sat down to write a normal review, and initially the only groups that had that effect on me were Super Junior and VIXX.  Then B.A.P got added to the mix. Then BTS.  And now, finally, I’ve entered fangirl terriroty with GOT7. To be fair, I probably could have pulled off a post like this long ago, back during If You Do or Just Right.  But for some reason, I just never got around to it.

So here we are! The following is what goes through my mind when I watch GOT7’s Never Again:

neverever1

Okay first and foremost look at Bambam. That color blonde really suites him. And look at that jacket.

neverever2

I never noticed Yugyeom’s face mole before…

neverever3

*inhales deeply* and in comes the bias.

neverever4

Oh. Whoa. Jackson looks really different here.

neverever5

Okay everyone told me Yugyeom’s intro is amazing. They were right!

neverever6

This video gives me major Super Junior and SM feels. I love it.

neverever7

Does Jinyoung usually wear eye makeup? He looks really different in this video and I think it’s the absence of eyeliner…

neverever8

Two things:

1 – The “shijak dwaesseo dulmanui romance” lines are my favorite part of this song DAMN

2 – JB’s looks good with slicked back hair

neverever9

YOUNGJAE!!!!!

neverever10

I just love Bambam’s scenes. Everything about it is on point.

neverever11

I love this room! It’s giving me nostalgia for when I was an SM girl, and the minimalist design showcases the dance so nicely.

neverever12

Oh snap. No. Who is that.

neverever13

Loooove Jackson’s room. It’s so futuristic and sleek.

neverever14

BAMBAM’S HAIR.

neverever15

Ken from Vixx’s Chained Up, anyone?

neverever16

OH SNAP THEY’RE FLASHING BACK TO HARD CARRY!

neverever17

This choreo tho. Also this is Yugyeom’s part of the song and I just need to acknowledge how amazing and underrated he is as a singer.

neverever18

Mark is getting so many parts! I’m so happy ^.^

neverever19

YOUNGJAE WITH THIS CONCEPT THO! It brings out this aggressive side of him that is so contradictory to his natural personality but he pulls it off so well! Gaaaahhhhh

neverever20

Awwww and he’s rescuing Jinyoung! How cute!

neverever21

And Mark too?! MY TWO BIASES ARE THE HEROES OF THE VIDEO!

neverever22

I love all of them, but honestly I could watch this whole video with just Youngjae and no one else and I’d be satisfied.

neverever23

Okay. I need to say it. Yugyeom is the glue that keeps this group together and legit. He really carries them through each song, from their very first album, and he does it so perfectly in this song. I’ve been thinking this for years.  Yugyeom is the glue of GOT7 and I really think he sets the vocal foundation for their songs.

neverever24

Okay what the hell is going on?

neverever25

Moment of appreciation for this stunning group formation.

neverever26

Aw my favorite pair! I love when these two take center stage to harmonize with each other.

neverever27

Uh…Isn’t the point of a mask to keep the smoke out? Why is smoke coming from inside the mask?

neverever28

Bambam wins. His scenes are just the coolest part of this whole video.

neverever29

Look and Youngjae with his jacket falling off his shoulder! Listen, as of now Mark is still my bias, but I had that weird post-concert effect with Youngjae. He’s really threatening to join the bias spot.

neverever30

WHAT IS HE DOING. WHAT IS HIS ROLE IN THIS STORY. I’M SO INTRIGUED.

neverever31

Damn I was not expecting them to drop low like that.

neverever32

Gosh, their past three comebacks are all connected in one story, aren’t they? Are they pulling a BTS? Do I really have to go back and piece together a deep, multi-chaptered story? Someone wanna explain to me what happens in the comments?

 Now let’s watch it all again! I say this for most of these posts, but it still applies: you really need to listen to the song to get the complete fangirling experience. Youngjae and JB’s “romance”lines before each chorus and ALL THE RAPS. Ughh I love it.


Question of the Day:

How do you interpret the story? I  don’t have the mental capacity to figure these things out on my own anymore. Please help.


#NowPlaying: Ladi Dadi by VIXX’s Ravi (ft. Microdot). It’s just cute and fun to sing along to. I definitely did not expect to hear a lighter song like this on Ravi’s solo album.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

One thought on “GOT7 “Never Ever” – The Fangirl Version

  1. Hi Safiyyah! 😃
    I liked the MV, it was a pretty standard aesthetic K-pop MV. All of them looked so perfect, especially Bambam. He pulled it off so well! 😃 And I too noticed Yugyeom’s eye mole (it’s also called tear mole) for the first time, it looks so pretty on him. 😁 The last part of the dnace in which Bambam comes to the center and they all do that really cool low bending move was indeed awesome.

    But unfortunately, apart from that, the song didn’t impress me at all. It was like Fly. I found it boring.
    I really had expectations for this comeback because I was missing GOT7 and plus, the teaser used the instrumental which sounded nice. But in the end, I didn’t really like the song. Oh well.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

