BTS “Not Today” – The Fangirl Version

Yes, it’s been two months since my last post.

Yes, this video came out weeks ago.

Good? Good. Now that we’re all on the same page-

It’s time for BTS! I honestly didn’t expect them to  have a comeback so soon after Blood, Sweat and Tears, so this and Spring Day came as shocks to me.  Spring Day was nice and unbelievably sweet, but this music video had me floored.

And thus this post was made.  The following is exactly what goes through my head as I watched BTS’s Not Today.

ntd1

Okay, 15 seconds in and this already looks like a multi-million dollar feature film. Props to BigHit for going above and beyond in their latest productions.

ntd2

20 seconds in and I’m already ready to cry.  Look at Jungkook’s face when he hears the gunshot 😭

ntd3

Rapmon has such a recognizable walk.  Has anyone else noticed this?

ntd4

It’s already so intense! As soon as the music starts, you know it’s going to be like Fire. I’M SO READY FOR THIS

ntd5

Blue eyes and purple hair never looked so good.

ntd6

Okay, I’m gonna pause here because I need to squash something:

I wear Hijab, and I personally know people who wear Niqab. Some people have been accusing Bangtan of having their backup dancers imitating Hijab and Niqab, and that’s just ridiculous. Muslims aren’t the only people in the world who cover their hair and faces. Ever heard of ninjas? Plus, the dancers are men. Men don’t wear Niqab. Case closed.

ntd7

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. It’s so…powerful.

ntd8

There they go with those dance formations! LOVE ❤

ntd9

Suga leading his army is my new aesthetic.

ntd10

Okay for real though, I LOVE HIS HAIR!

ntd11

This background tho!

ntd12

It’s the dance line!!

ntd13

Look at those jackets fly up! Ughh everything about this is so intense and powerful and also sassy and I love every minute of it.

ntd14

*clutches heart and rolls all over the floor*

ntd15

J-Hope made it to the center. Choreography has now reached peak quality.

ntd16

All of the outfits are pretty good, but oh my God I loooove J-Hope’s outfit the best.

ntd17

No. Nope. My brain cannot handle the level of synchronization in this dance. No. They did not just do that.

ntd18

Coolest part of the video right here.

ntd19

J-Hope. He can spit fire. He choreographs amazing dances. He loves  his mom. And he makes faces like this in his music videos. That’s depth.

ntd20

This whole video has a Mulan vibe. I love it.

ntd21

Heyy Jin made an appearance! For real though, where has he been this whole video? Does he even have any lines in the song??

ntd22

Okay. That is a GORGEOUS jacket. J-Hope wins for style in this one. Like I would actually wear that and feel like a star.

ntd23

LOOK AT TAEHYUNG WITH HIS BANDANA! I LOVE HOW THEY STYLED HIS HAIR SO MUCH!

ntd24

Whoa. Now that’s a set.

ntd25

^_^

ntd26

I’m so happy right now. Look at that smile.

ntd27

Suga is and will always be the coolest person on this planet.  If I ever met Bangtan, I don’t think I would feel worthy to even speak to him.

ntd27-9

You can’t really tell in the picture, BUT IT’S SNOWING.

ntd28

Jungkook’s “Chong, jojun, balsa!” is all I really ever needed in life.

ntd29

No. No no no no no. My heart is breaking. 😭 First Jin and Taehyung get shot, and Jungkook has to watch?!

ntd30

LOOK AT MY BOYS  SLAY EVERYONE

ntd31

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

ntd32

I love the choreography! I keep saying this video is powerful, but they just took it to the next level with the marching in lines and the members leading each line. Perfect.

ntd33

Whoa. I know Jimin is a little fluffball, but wow he looks so mature and biker here.

ntd34

Awww there’s our sunshine!

ntd35

First snow, NOW FIRE?!

ntd36

*clutches heart* Look at them! Locking arms and protecting each other! This is giving me N.O. feels.

And that’s it! If you haven’t actually seen the video yet, watch it with the song. That adds a whole other level of epicness~

I know, I owe you all an explanation of where I’ve been. I’m sorry! Long story short, school. That’s the majority of what has been eating my time, as I eluded to last year.  I still plan to write a whole explanation post, and I have yet to figure out what to do with this blog for the remainder of the year. I will be on Spring Break in a couple weeks, so hopefully I’ll update you all by then? As always, thanks for bearing with me. ❤


Question of the Day:

Just fangirl with me 😉


#NowPlaying: I Wait by DAY6.  Already my favorite song of 2017. I full on air-guitar and head-bang when I hear this song. DAY6, you’re officially on my radar.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

