VIXX “Milky Way” – The Fangirl Version

This was just the best, unexpected treat for Starlights. After the supposed end of VIXX’s Conception series, they came back with one final video for 2016. It reminds me so much of Love Equation. Just a sweet video capturing the special moments between VIXX and Starlights. Let’s watch~

milkyway1

One of my wishes before I die is to own one of these. I’m totally not being biased when I say that VIXX has one of the nicest lightsticks out there (despite its ability to be used as a weapon lol).

milkyway2

Can we just take a moment to love and appreciate Ravi?

milkyway3

My sweet, loveable bias ❤

milkyway4

Okay, this is so cute. I love that Starlights were just as much in this video as VIXX. This is such a real moment right here.

milkyway5

Cha Hakyeon is an angel. Don’t even try to tell me different.

milkyway6

I absolutely love the color scheme of this video, especially on Taekwoon.

milkyway7

My boys ❤

Sidenote: I love Ken’s outfit so much. His and Hongbin’s are my favorite in this video.

milkyway8

Angel sighting #2

milkyway9

Our precious singer-songwriter ❤ I am so happy for him, having his first written song be chosen as a single.

milkyway10

An artistic shot for our artist work of art.

milkyway11

Lol this moment made me laugh. It’s in the middle of Hongbin’s lines and N just appears making this random face at the camera.

milkyway12

The inevitable moment when Sanghyuk steals the show. His lines are literally always my favorite parts of their songs.

milkyway13

My sunshine ^.^

milkyway14

His little smiles 🙂

milkyway15

Omg Sanghyuk stop it we all know you’re the best already.

milkyway16

asdfkj I love this so much.

milkyway17

Jaehwan being the five-year old that he is.

milkyway18

Sing it, Beanie!

milkyway19

I love this selfcam concept! I think this is the first time VIXX has done this kind of concept in one of their MVs?

milkyway20

My quality of life has improved since Ken started dabbing. Just saying.

milkyway21

Look at this child! How can this possibly be the same person we call Manhyuk?!

milkyway23

Now this is my kind of stage.

milkyway24

Do you guys remember that interview where they were talking about creating a new kind of heart?? Well, Jaehwan did it!

milkyway24-2

I love him so much.

milkyway25

Yess! The concept got better! I love the fancam effect.

milkyway26

THIS. This is why you do a fancam concept with VIXX. You will never get a genuine smile like this from Leo any other way.

milkyway27

There is this sense of peace and happiness that the members have on their faces when they are with their Starlights that is so beautifully captured in this video.

milkyway28

This is Ravi’s single pose in this entire video, but it literally never gets old.

milkyway29

Oh damn yes break it downnnn!

milkyway30

*favorite part of the video* ^.^

milkyway31

YESS B-BOY SANGHYUK IS BACK!!! We haven’t seen him properly B-boy since the MyDOL days!

milkyway32

Ken bringing in the Uptown Funk >_<

milkyway33

This was such a cool shot.

milkyway34

Angel sighting #3

milkyway35

Can I have a mom moment?

look at my boy! look at how much he’s grown in just four years! he went from this tiny, timid boy to a full grown man! look at that confidence! look at the suaveness! and he finally wrote and performed his own song and became a proper vocalist in vixx ughh i’m just so proud of him and i want the best for him in life.

Ok, mom moment over.

milkyway36

What I would give to be part of this crowd.

milkyway37

Angel sighting #4

milkyway38

Look at my biases jumping up and down having the time of their lives.

milkyway39

Angel sighting #5. He’s just precious.

milkyway40

Our tiny Bean ❤ Not many of you know this, but he was my original bias in VIXX. Before the Ken-storm happened.

milkyway41

Speaking of Jaehwan *clutches heart* *sobs for eternity*

milkyway42

Look at how stupid and staged but utterly cute this is.

milkyway43

Of course, Hongbin and Leo disregarding the rules as usual

milkyway44

Why. Just why. Lol

milkyway45

I love so much how they included the ultimate heart fail in this.

milkyway46

I also love that they captured Leo biting one of the members. This is another one of those real moments that they finally captured on camera.

milkyway47

Such a cute ending to such a cute video.

Now let’s watch it again and behold the beautiful song Hyuk and Ravi wrote:

I’m gonna go watch the Love Equation video now to make me feel better about my country’s new president. Yes, amidst all the the k-pop, that happened and we’re still upset about it here in America.


Question of the Day:

What was your favorite part of this entire Conception series?


#NowPlaying: Shooting Star by VIXX. It has a similar feel to Milky Way, but I actually like this one a bit more. It just makes me so happy.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

