BTS “Blood Sweat & Tears” – The Fangirl Version

I wasn’t planning on making this post. I saw the music video, got all of the fangirling I thought I had in me out, and went on with my day. Well, now it’s time for me to review the music video, and I can’t seem to watch it without just melting into a puddle of noona fangirl tears.

Then I started pulling screencaps to see if I had enough for an entire fangirl post, and I surprised myself by how many times I had to pause it and fangirl. So here it is. The following is what goes through my head as I watch BTS’s music video for Blood, Sweat & Tears.

bst2

Okay, who thought it was a good idea to ride a bike in the middle of a museum?

bst3

Lol J-Hope get out of here with those binoculars. You aren’t interested in Greek art.

bst4

Look at that shirt! Ughhh I’m in love. It is so beautiful and intricate.

bst5

Look at this scene! Look at this room!

bst6

*clutches heart* This is going to be one beautiful music video. How do they keep doing this over and over again?

bst7

THE DANCE.

bst8

What kind of nonsensical story is this one going to be??

bst9

This is a gorgeous color combination on Jimin.

bst10

5 out of 5, A+ on the wardrobe for this video. I love this concept.

bst11

Woah woah woah, Mr. Monster. Who said you could make me fangirl like this?

bst12

MY FAVORITE PART!

bst13

WHAT IS THIS DANCE AND HOW ARE THEY ABLE TO BE SO PERFECT

bst14

*gasps* my bias!

bst15

I swear Jungkook will forever be the most talented and impressive one in this group.

bst16

ew. omg. what did he just put in his mouth??

bst17

I CHANGED MY MIND THIS IS MY NEW FAVORITE PART!

🎵  wonhae manhi manhi 🎵

bst18

J-Hope is just on some other level when it comes to dance i swear

bst19

This is so beautiful wth!

bst20

Okay, ever since I found out that Jin is best friends with Vixx’s Ken, I’ve totally adopted him into my circle of biases. I love him so much.

bst21

Make way for the King of Bangtan.

bst22

YET ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL MOMENT IN THIS MV.

bst23

Why is he just the coolest person in the world?

bst24

Kookie!!! Stop making me question who my bias is!

My God, this group is just FULL of bias wreckers.

bst25

Okay, Jin just wins. Look at that jacket. His outfits are so on point for this entire comeback.

bst26

Look at my Tae’s hair and eyebrows and voice and stunning shirt and jacket. Ugh shine boy.

Also check out J-Hope’s face lol.

bst27

For my Muslims out there, I couldn’t help but crack up here. Doesn’t it look like they’re making dua together? 😂

bst28

Taehyung being the mysterious little joker in the video. I love his character. It’s just so him.

bst29

“WONHAE MANHI MANHI”

I swear this song is just something else. It’s amazing. Best song of their career. Hands down. Can this video get any better?

bst30

IT GOT BETTER.

bst31

WHY IS THIS VIDEO SO PERFECT. LOOK AT THE COLORS AND THE EFFECTS AND JIN STANDING ALONE IN THE FOREST HOLDING A BALLOON.

bst32

It’s so artsy! They’ve one-upped themselves within the same music video!

bst33

The point at which I reached maximum level of confusion.

bst34

So dramatic and pretty. Wow.

bst35

Okay literally he can see right through your fingers. What are you trying to do.

bst36

SYMBOLIC CINEMATOGRAPHY MOMENT.

bst37

Don’t tell me he’s gonna kiss the statue.

bst38

WHAT. I swear I was just joking. I can’t believe this is real lol.

bst39

*screams*

TAEHYUNG WAS THE CREATURE WHO LOST HIS WINGS TO THE STATUE! SO THE JOKER IS REALLY A WOUNDED BEING WHO WAS TRYING TO TEACH JIN A LESSON OMG HE GOT SUCH AN IMPORTANT PART IN THE VIDEO AAAAAHHHHHH

bst40

*rolls around in the pool of my tears*

bst41

This wins for music video of the year. I don’t care that we have two months left of 2016. This one already wins.

bst42

*New level of maximum confusion reached*

bst43

I love this video so much. Jungkook lipsyncing to his own voice gave us that moment of realness.

bst44

Don’t you dare tell me that those are the same flowers from the Misfits storyline. Don’t tell me that everything is related and we will forever be trapped in this circle of connected storylines that make my head hurt.

bst45

*MIND EXPLODES WITH MULTIPLE THEORIES OF WHAT JUST HAPPENED*

This video is a masterpiece, and the song just makes it so much better.


Question of the Day:

Give me your theories! I have my own theory about what happened in this video, but I would love to hear your take.


#NowPlaying: Still 24K by 24K. I didn’t really know anything about 24K aside from their name and the fact that one of their former members was secretly married and a father, but their recent album definitely drew my attention. I really love this song a lot.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

One thought on “BTS “Blood Sweat & Tears” – The Fangirl Version

  1. Safiyyah! Thank you for this fangirl version, I was waiting for it! 😆
    This MV has SO many fangirl moments for me, I literally stopped every few seconds to screenshot its awesomeness. 😃 The beauty of the song combined with the beauty of the MV and the members made this one amazing video. It is in fact leading in the ‘Best MV’ category of this year’s MAMA. 😙 It’s my favourite MV and song of the year. Agh, BTS just keeps giving me more reasons to love them. ❤️
    You forgot the part in which Jimin is dancing in the centre and his jacket “accidentally” came off his shoulder (he said it was an accident in their reaction video, but now he’s incorporated it into their live performances too 😂).
    You know, I wish that, in the MV, they’d have properly shown the epic handstand-type dance move done by Jungkook, Jimin and V during the pre-hook. I don’t think it was given justice in the MV. I only saw it for the first time in the dance practice video.
    Anyway, I love reading your fangirl posts, they make me realise the similarities of our fangirling. 😏

    Like

What are your thoughts?

