EXO’s “Lotto” – The Fangirl Version

There is a lot of love and hate I have for this comeback, which we’ll talk about when I review the music video later this month. For now however, let’s focus on the love. EXO is one of my favorite groups, and I couldn’t help but fangirl while I was watching this music video. The following is everything that goes through my head as I watched their music video for Lotto:

lotto1

Suho how can you just stand there and steal my attention like that!

lotto2

Insane asylum, anyone? This scene reminds me so much of his role in I Remember You.

lotto3

*Wolf motif alert*

lotto4

Okay where the heck is he? A slaughterhouse?!

lotto5

Why does this remind me of The Last Supper😂

lotto6

WHOA who the hell is this and what happened to our dorky Baekhyun?!

lotto7

One of my favorite things ever is when an artist can completely change his or her personality in their music videos. How in the world is this the same person who created kkaepsong??

lotto8

LOOK AT YIXING MY LITTLE SHOW STOPPER!

lotto9

Two things:

1 – I love the glitter in his hair.

2 – “I just hit the lotto” is about to be added to that list of favorite English lines.

lotto10.2

AW YEAH GET IT SEHUN!

lotto11

Damn that’s a long dress.

lotto12

Okay. I don’t care what anyone else says. Kyungsoo is HANDS DOWN the best actor in EXO.

lotto13

Uh oh what are they gonna do to him?!

lotto14

Suho how do you manage to always look so badass in your music videos when you’re such a dork in real life??

lotto15lipstickchateau

“Lipstick, Chateau, Wa-inbit Coooolor” <— Favorite part of the song.

lotto16

I swear if he lights himself on fire… I can’t have another person kill himself in a K-pop music video

lotto17

He may not get a lot of lines, but Xiumin always looks so cool in their music videos.

lotto18

Why hello Bias-Wrecker.

lotto19

Speaking of the bias: YES LAY SING YOUR ONE LINE!

lotto20

He is sitting on top of a cage of zombies. How much more epic can you get?

lotto21

I mean if you won the lottery I guess burn some of it. Sure.

lotto22

What the hell did he do to all of the other people?!

lotto23

YES LAY LEAD THE DANCE BREAK SHOW THEM HOW YOU SHIIIINE!

lotto24

I love this dance break oh my gosh.

lotto25

I’m so confused! What the hell is happening?!

lotto26

Oh nooo don’t push them into the cage! Not Baekhyun and Kyungsoo!

lotto27

Nooo! Baby Jongin!!

lotto28

Okay EXO who do you think you are? Stop with the shrugging and thinking you own the place.

lotto29

And lookie who gets one of the final solo shots ❤ Yixing you owned every part of this video.

lotto30

HOLD UP. I thought Chanyeol was rescuing her?? Why is the swat team taking her away from him?? I’m so confused.

I really have such a love-hate relationship with this music video and song. The autotune really ruins so much of the song for me. They sound so ridiculous that it almost makes me wish this comeback didn’t even happen.

But then when I listen to the song I can’t help but dance along and fall completely obsessed with the beat. It’s so addicting that I can’t help but love it at times. I’ve never been more conflicted in my life.


QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What was your favorite part of this music video?


#NowPlaying: Mad City by NCT 127. I am totally falling for NCT. I absolutely love their sound. Every song on NCT 127’s album is so good. This is just the one that I happen to be listening to at the moment.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

4 thoughts on “EXO’s “Lotto” – The Fangirl Version

  1. I listened to the song recently, and though I can’t remember much of what I thought, I do remember one thing I thought in particular: “The auto tune hurts to listen to in a good way.” I just… I’m not sure how I feel about it. Like, I can’t decide whether or not it worked for this song XD I see a lot of mixed opinions about it though, so at least I’m not alone haha

    Like

  2. “I swear if he lights himself on fire… I can’t have another person kill himself in a K-pop music video.”
    😂 Yeah, we don’t need self-immolating Min Yoongi part 2.
    Man, this dark concept EXO’s doing is pretty badass. I did want to see different sides of them. The MV was cool. All of them looked perfect as always (especially Baekhyun! He is so PERFECT~ 😍). And the dance looked refreshing and new. I loved that little shrug move they do. And Sehun’s solo. But I’ll be honest. Autotune ruined this song. They have perfect voices, so why the hell use autotune? It’s a catchy song, indeed, but man. Autotune is not my thing. I will listen to this song now and then, but my ears will always cringe due to the unnecessary autotune.
    Oh and I love NCT too. But Fire Truck… I didn’t like it at all. Did you?

    Like

    1. I totally agree about the autotune. This is probably one of EXO’s catchiest songs in my opinion, but I just can’t take it seriously when their voices sound so …electronic.

      I actually kind of loved Fire Truck… hey it appealed to my American side haha. But I can totally see how it’s not for everyone.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

