VIXX’s “Fantasy” – The Fangirl Version

This video. Man, this video.

I was speechless initially after watching it for the first time. Then I felt like screaming a million and one thoughts out to the world. Hyuk’s boldness. Hongbin’s “Someone help.” Ravi’s perfect rap. The circular plot surrounding Leo and N. Ken’s… everything.

So I just couldn’t wait to put this post together. The following is just a snippet of what goes through my mind as I watch VIXX’s latest music video for Fantasy:

fantasy0

Videos shot outdoors are always the best.

fantasy1

*clutches heart* Look at this dramatic scene. I already know this is going to be an incredible dance.

fantasy2

Waaah! My bias is singing first!!

fantasy3

Whoa, I’m getting Chained Up feels. Look at those long bangs covering his eyes. I love it so much.

fantasy4

Do you all hear how amazing Ken sounds? I’ve never heard his voice get so low and controlled in a VIXX song. They went a little different with Ken’s vocals in this and I absolutely love it.

fantasy5

My little Baby Hyogi. With that shorter hair and his lost expression, I can’t help but see him as a little kid in this video.

fantasy6

Look at this beautiful set. They went all out in this video and put on a real production.

fantasy7

I feel Ken staring into my soul in this one.

fantasy8

This outdoor scene just takes my breath away. It’s so beautiful.

fantasy9

Hyuk and Hongbin being N’s good and bad angels was my favorite part of the video. Ughhhh I could go on and on about this part. It’s such a perfect idea for a dark and mysterious video and is surprisingly never used in K-pop mvs.

fantasy10linebuildup

Okay. Vixx took their music to a whole other level with this song. The way the vocals build and build upon each other at this part gives the song so much life and depth.

fantasy11

There is so much movement in this part! I love it!

fantasy12

So dramatic and artistic my goodness.

fantasy13

THE HAIR.

fantasy14

*cries* I love this dance and I am just falling more and more in love with them this is so dramatic and beautiful someone hold me.

fantasy15

I feel close enough to touch the hair on his head at this point. That’s both pretty cool and a little scary to think about. Like I got a little starstruck here not knowing how to react.

fantasy16

This dance is so artistic!!!!!

fantasy17

Look at my Jaehwan leading the group in this part of the dance. This makes me so happy because he used to be so self-conscious about his dancing abilities.

fantasy18

That inevitable moment that happens in every single VIXX video where Hyuk just steals the entire show. I am still not over this part with his boldness and confidence. I will never be over it.

fantasy19

I also love his hairstyle in this video. It’s so bouncy. He looks like that typical high school bad boy.

fantasy20

There is this subtle sense of elegance and sophistication in this video that just gives it that extra touch of class.

fantasy21

*realizes that there is an actual plot in this music video involving manipulation and loyalty and betrayal*

fantasy22

I always love these moments in VIXX’s songs dedicated to Hyuk and Hongbin.

fantasy23

OH SNAP LEO IS ALONE IN THE SAME DINING ROOM WHERE WE JUST SAW THE OTHER MEMBERS *violently starts jotting down my plot theories*

fantasy24

Nooo N don’t do that to your maknae. He’s just a kid.

fantasy25

Poor Hyukie looking so lost and distressed. He was just trying to help.

fantasy26

Okay I have a thing for these dance moves involving the side to side leg movement. They did it a little bit in Chained Up and now this one too!

fantasy27

I just love this scene for some inexplicable reason.

fantasy28

This was such a good transition. Wow.

fantasy29

I love all of the jerky movements in this choreography! It reminds me a little of Hyde and them losing control of their bodies.

fantasy30

Hyuk taking over the whole damn stage again. Finally finally finally he got a decent number of parts throughout the song.

fantasy31

S O   B E A U T I F U L.

fantasy32

Okay this part makes me sad. I can’t bare to see our precious leader looking so trapped and scared and upset.

Sidepoint: He is an amazing actor when it comes to these kinds of roles.

fantasy33

*snaps* WAIT SO THIS MEANS THAT N AND LEO ARE THE SAME PERSON AND THERE ARE TWO PARALLEL WORLDS GOING ON RIGHT NOW OMG THIS VIDEO IS DEEP WHAT.

fantasy34

For real though, Leo’s voice sounds so beautiful in this song. They pushed him a lot as well with this comeback and it definitely paid off.

fantasy35

I looove how they did Ravi’s rap in this song. It doesn’t interrupt the vibe of the songs as it so often does. It goes in and out and is mysterious like the rest of the song.

fantasy36

Another favorite moment in the choreography.

fantasy37

And now they have fully lost control, in an almost animalistic way. LOVE.

fantasy38

Look at his eyebrow. What kind of style is this supposed to be? Lol.

fantasy39

ART.

fantasy40

*realizes that everything going on between Leo and N is because of these four* *furiously writes down more theories*

fantasy41

I. LOVE. THIS. MOVE.

fantasy42

Aww Hongbin! He didn’t make a lot of appearances in this video but I love that they gave him one of the adlibs at the end of the song. The fact that Hongbin got this part, which ordinarily would go to Ken, really means a lot.

fantasy43

And then N winds everything down with some English lines that just take my breath away.

VIXX really outdid themselves with this one. Let’s watch it all again!

This music video was incredible. If time permits, I am definitely writing a review of this. They raised the bar, for everyone.


Question of the Day:

What was your favorite part of this music video?


#NowPlaying: Love Song by Miss A. I heard this for the first time today and completely fell in love. I never listen to Miss A’s non-title tracks, but now I’m thinking I should start. This is such a good song.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

