#AtoZChallenge Day 21: Ultimate Bias

U is for Ultimate Bias

U

What is an Ultimate Bias?

The Ultimate Bias is the one you will drop everything for. If he or she is a guest star in a show, no matter how dumb or annoying the show is, you’ll watch it. Because your UB is in it.

UBs are the reason you watch certain videos, even if the UB is only shown for a few seconds.

You love everything about them: vocal ability, looks, personality. The whole package has you hooked.

You know they are your UB because your eyes will naturally follow them even while watching the fancam of another member – and that one I know from experience.

They are the ones you most look forward to in a music video or performance.

How do you rank your UBs? Simple: if both were to appear on the same show, who would you be more excited to see? Whose parts will you rewind and rewatch more?


I’ve been thinking about this a lot because lately, my ultimate bias list is getting all sorts of messed up. Super Junior’s Donghae and Eunhyuk have been steadily at the top (first DH, then EH) for years, but VIXX’s Ken is changing the entire game. I’m very tempted to say that all three are tied for first UB, but then I think about the variety show question. If all three were on the same variety show, I would probably pay most attention to Donghae, then Eunhyuk, and then Ken. After Ken would probably be Jung Joon Young or EXO’s Lay or maybe even Ailee. I haven’t thought that far.


Question of the Day:

Did I miss anything? Who are your Ultimate Biases?


#NowPlaying: Hero by Monsta X. I’ve never given them enough recognition for this song. It’s pretty amazing.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

3 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge Day 21: Ultimate Bias

  1. I thought having an ultimate bias was impossible… Until I got to know Cha Hakyeon that is. And yes, I can relate to that “unconsciously watching even when following another member”, especially since his dancing is just magnetic. I can’t remember how many times I had to rewind a video and tell myself I was there for another member and not N.

    Like

  2. My ultimate biases are G-Dragon, Baekhyun and D.O. from EXO, and V and Jungkook from BTS.
    (By the way, I too love ‘Hero’ by Monsta X! It’s a fun song. 😄)

    Like

What are your thoughts?

