B.A.P “Young, Wild & Free” – The Fangirl Version

Back in 2013, when this blog was in the early stages of development, I posted a review of B.A.P’s One Shot. It was the sixth music video I had ever reviewed and to this day remains one of the best music videos I have ever seen as well as my most viewed music video review.

Around a year later, B.A.P announced a split from their company, leaving their future unclear at best. A year went by. Then five more months.

Now they’re back. B.A.P is finally back.

The following is pretty much exactly what went through my head while watching their newest music video for the first time.

ywf01

Yongguk looks like an Imam here. πŸ˜› I’m sorry, that’s literally the only thing I think of when I watch his teaser.

ywf02

Waaahhhhhh they’re back!!!!!

Β ywf03

All six of them!! Ughhh this is so epic already. The slow motion reveal of each member…

ywf04

Can I just say that my bias is looking AMAZING with this wolf hair?

ywf05

B.A.P IS BACK!

ywf06

Well, hello there Mr. Intellectual.

ywf07

YES YONGGUK TAKE US AWAY!

ywf08.1

This intro man. It’s so attention-grabbing. I really like this room a lot and just how loud it is.

ywf08.2

Youngjae! Youngjae! Youngjae! He looks exactly the same. πŸ™‚

ywf08.3

Oh snap here comes Jongup already dancing. But what is going on with that shirt?

ywf09

Daehyun don’t you dare look at us that way.

ywf10

*chokes* Daehyun singing first… This is the moment I have been waiting for all of these months…

ywf11

Where the heck is this place? Those look like either cages or giant barrels of rum.

ywf12

Ughh Youngjae my secret bias wrecker. I’ve never gotten over how cute and childish he looks in their rough and tough concepts

ywf13

Look at him with his epic double-self and cool background and lion.

ywf14

Have I ever mentioned that I’m basically in love with big cats? They’re so beautiful.

ywf15

Yes Jongup sing your heart out!

ywf16

Okay, did no one notice that he was hanging on what essentially looks like paper streamers? How is that supposed to work?

ywf17

Not the first duo I would think of, but they are so good together here!

ywf18

Ugh yes. yes. yes. belt it out. young wild and free.

ywf19

I just can’t get over his hair. He looks so sharp. Literally.

ywf20

They are coming back with such a bang. I love it.

Sidenote: Zelo looks so much like Youngjae with this hairstyle.

ywf21

Yongguk bringing us back to life. I have so much respect for him. For those who don’t know, he basically produced their entire album.

ywf22

I love all of the words. It looks like a mix of their past song lyrics and other motivational things. “No Pain, No Gain” is all over the place. It’s like Yongguk trying to make sense of all of the words jumbled in his head over the years.

ywf23

Β πŸ™‚

ywf24.1

Aww yeah dance line breaking it down!

ywf25

This type of scene has been done over and over again in the past, but I love it every time.

ywf26

They’re having a paint war! It’s so nice to see them all carefree πŸ™‚

ywf27.1

Typical Daehyun πŸ˜›

ywf28

Oh my gosh they are so happy someone help me.

ywf29

Jongup is getting so into it! I love how many lines he has πŸ˜€

ywf30

Yeahhhh! Get it, Jongup!

ywf31

Awwww. Didn’t expect this cute moment. ^_^

ywf32

This high note went straight through my heart. Daehyun and Youngjae harmonizing is lethal.

ywf33

He’s looking at his dead body? Is this supposed symbolize the old B.A.P being dead now?

ywf34

Alright. Everyone fasten your seatbelts. It’s Zelo Rap Time.

ywf35

Look at him just doing acrobatics all over the set!

ywf36

I LOVE that they gave him his own scene. We missed Zelo’s coming of age day during their hiatus, so this is like his moment to show everyone how much he’s grown. And he really has πŸ™‚

ywf37

B.A.P ruling the world again! I like all the flags and how they have an actual audience.

ywf38

THIS SCENE. The epitome of young, wild and free. Such a great way to end the video.

ywf39

Look at our Jonguppie having the time of his life πŸ™‚

ywf40

Who are these people? Lol

ywf41

“You know we’re better together.” Okay. That line got me all choked up.

ywf42

Yongguk is having so much fun! This is a real genuine smile that we so rarely see from our serious leader in their music videos.

ywf43

They all lookΒ so happy in this video. Just as we’re glad to have them back, they seem over the moon to be performing again. ❀

ywf44

They took care of business and now are making a suave exit. Classy. I like it.

ywf45

So good. SO GOOD. S OΒ  G OOD. Everything about this.

P.S. look at Jongup being the odd one out πŸ˜‰

ywf46

And very appropriately, TS waited until the end to add their logo. Smart choice considering it was their fault we nearly lost B.A.P. I swear, they had better promise a heck of a lot better treatment for B.A.P after everything that they did.

BUT, let’s end on a happy note and watch the whole thing again. πŸ™‚


Question of the Day:

What are your thoughts on B.A.P’s comeback?


#NowPlaying: B.A.P by B.A.P. Of course. I can’t count how many times I listened to this song to pump myself up for their comeback. Yo, everybody say B.A.P is BACK! B.A.P’s Back! B.A.P’s Back! B.A.P’s Back! Ki-King is back!


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

