VIXX’s “Chained Up” – The Fangirl Version

VIXX is back so you better believe I’m doing a Fangirl post! Let the November comebacks begin!

chainedup2

My boys! Running the world.

chainedup3.1

I love this set so much.

chainedup4

It’s like a maze! I really wish they had used this more in the rest of the mv.

chainedup5

Pretty sure this is N’s eye?  But damn, look at that.

chainedup6

Hyuk looks so freaking cool with his purple glowy staircase to nowhere.

chainedup7

Hands down my favorite of all of the sets. And no, not just because it’s my bias’s. It’s so pretty and claustrophobic but in an artistic and paradoxical way.

chainedup8

Hongbin is singing first!!!!

chainedup9

They’re chained up! Ugh this is going to be so good.

chainedup10

Okay, what’s with the blood? Who did he kill this time?

chainedup12

I LOVE THIS PART OF THE CHOREOGRAPHY

chainedup13

Look at N!! The green highlights is so interesting. I would never have expected VIXX to take on a style like that. If anyone were to pull it off, it would be N.

chainedup14

I loooove the gold chain room. It suits Leo so well.

chainedup15

LEEEE JAAAAAEHWAAAAAAN!!!!

chainedup16

He does NOT look like himself here. It’s the makeup, or the hair. Something about him just looks really different. Either way, the flowers look so nice around him.

chainedup17

Hongbin has another line!! Listen to that soft rap!

chainedup18

Seriously, what’s with the blood!

chainedup19

This choreography! I didn’t expect anything less of VIXX! I can’t wait for the dance practice to come out.

chainedup20

Hyogi! Look at how grown up he is! (I swear, I’m going to keep saying this for every comeback, no matter how old he gets)

chainedup21

Hyuk singing always gets to me. He’s so into it.

chainedup22

Aaah! It’s back! This is one of my favorite parts of the choreography. I love how they shifted the scenes in rhythm with the song.

chainedup23

Oooooh VIXX in black suits! They’re channeling my Super Junior biases! Seriously though, this is such a good look for them.

chainedup24

The black suit with the blonde hair and the eyeliner ❤ Such a good combination for Leo.

chainedup25

Ken being all aggressive will be the death of me. This is so different from our normal cutie main vocal but I love it.

chainedup26

I got it. It’s the fact that he’s not wearing any eye makeup combined with the different lip color. That’s why he looks so different.

It’s so weird. It’s like he’s a totally different person.

chainedup27

N being photogenic af.

chainedup28.11

Back to Ken. I can’t even begin to explain how much I love how he’s taking this concept. The hair is gold. How in the world is this the same Ken from Love Equation??

chainedup29

Aww his hands are tied! The chained up imagery in this video is so on point.

chainedup30

Bean is rapping!

chainedup31

Yes! I was waiting to see who would get lifted off of the ground this time around. It isn’t a VIXX dance without a lift!

chainedup32

I love how the maknae line just takes over this entire part of the song. It’s not just Ravi, but all three doing the rap this time 😀

chainedup33

Speaking of Ravi, he is just owning every part of this video.

chainedup34

The bracelet and rings! They are alluding to being chained up so much without actually bringing out chains in such clever ways! This comeback is so good. I can’t.

chainedup35

I’ve heard people complaining about Ravi’s hair, but I actually really like this wet look on him. It suits him! (Much better than it did his bff Kai in Call Me Baby *coughcough*)

chainedup36

VIXX giving me Keep Your Head Down feels, in the best way possible. Yet another example of them going completely all out in their choreography to really get into the concept. ❤

chainedup37

They’re Chained Up!!

chainedup38

For real though, Ravi is working this concept.

chainedup39

I can’t get over how cool N looks being all confident and aggressive.

chainedup40

Loooooooooove this outfit ❤ (Sidenote: He totally looks like a mix of Kai and Kyungsoo from EXO here.)

chainedup41

Hyuk channeling his inner Taeyang 😛

chainedup42

Leo looks so handsome in this outfit and hairstyle. He looks like he’s off to go horseback riding in England.

chainedup43.11

My favorite part of the video. No question. Ken getting all into the choreography and pulling it off with class and charisma.

chainedup45

Finishing it off with a mysterious ending image.

Ugh I’m still not recovered. I can’t get over how different this was for them, but how amazingly they all adapted to the concept.

Let’s watch it all again!


Question of the Day:

What did you think of this video? Who surprised you the most?


#NowPlaying: 지금 우린 (Us Now) by VIXX. This is my favorite song on the album. It’s  a slower song, but this is in my opinion one of VIXX’s most beautiful songs to date. It’s so soft and pretty. A great song for processing your feels from the mv 😉


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

2 thoughts on “VIXX’s “Chained Up” – The Fangirl Version

  1. This was my first video by VIXX! No fangirl feels, but lots of “who dat?” involved. And the first one I noticed (‘cept for N, who I already knew) was Ken, because he was sooo pretty and his face actually matched with his voice. But yeah, he does look very different. I used to think it was the makeup (love his makeup) but recently I’ve been wondering whether he got his nose done because it looks different to me x)

    Like

What are your thoughts?

