Blogging from A to Z Day 25: Yesung

Y is for Yesung

Y

One week. Just one more week.

One more week until our 4D dancing machine vocal is discharged from the military!

While I did miss his voice and stage presence terribly in Super Junior’s Mamacita promotions, Yesung’s presence hasn’t been totally gone compared to Kangin, Leeteuk, and Heechul when they were in the military. Due to health reasons, Yesung hasn’t been in the actual army. Instead, he has been doing community service for the past two years, so we still get to see him all over instagram and twitter. Even if he was gone, he wasn’t really gone. πŸ™‚ In fact, he provided us with most of the pictures I shared from Sungmin’s wedding.

Regardless, I miss him like crazy. Even if I get to see pictures of him, I still haven’t heard his voice since he enlisted. I mentioned in my vocalists post that he is one of my favorite singers. I nearly cried when I heard his vocals in Mid-season on SJ’s last album.

While Super Junior did manage without him for the past two years, it hasn’t been the same. Some songs just cannot be performed without Yesung, the first being It’s You. He made that performance. His part starts at 0:32, but he really shines at the end of the song with all of his adlibs, around 3:00.


Leeteuk and Eunhyuk both said that they are waiting until Yesung comes back to release Super Junior’s next album. In addition to that, the following announcement was made just a few days ago that just made my year:

yesungcomeback

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Not only will Super Junior make a comeback, but we’ll finally get another song, and possibly a music video and album, from KRY!!

I am so excited. Now that all of the VIXX excitement has died down, I am going through a period of insanely loving Super Junior again. It’s easy to get distracted by all of the flashy new groups, but Super Junior will always be my #1.

I am ending this post with a video that was made two years ago when Yesung had first enlisted. It was a bittersweet way of saying goodbye, and is now the perfect video to watch again in anticipation of his return. It is really well-made, showing exactly what makes Yesung so special. I forgot how much I loved his dancing and 4D-ness:


QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What do you think of all of this Yesung news?


#NowPlaying: Superman by Super Junior. Just watch that performance and understand why they are the kings.


Wanna talk K-pop and spazz over Yesung’s comeback with me? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

One thought on “Blogging from A to Z Day 25: Yesung

  1. I’m not a huge fan of Super Junior, and I have never paid much attention to Yesung outside of the vocal realm, but I’m excited about this! I did miss his voice in their latest promotions, and since those were so good, these can only be better.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

