Blogging from A to Z Day 16: 8jib

P is for 8jib

P

Hahahaha cheating for the win! If my Korean is correct, 8-jib in Korean is pronounced “pal-jib,” pal being the Korean word for eight.

And 8jib is referring to Super Junior’s 8th album! I’m not sure exactly what the translation is for “jib” but I assume it means album because they called their Sorry Sorry album “3jib” and Mr. Simple “5jib” and so on.

Donghae and Eunhyuk announced recently that they are definitely going to have an 8jib by the end of the year!

tumblr_nlc4s0YBiX1qiq56ao1_540tumblr_nlc4s0YBiX1qiq56ao2_540tumblr_nlc4s0YBiX1qiq56ao3_r1_540It will be their 10th album and I am so excited! In addition to what Eunhyuk said above, Leeteuk had said in an interview that they are waiting for Yesung to come back from the military before they put together their next album. He is coming back at the beginning of May, so pretty much any time in the coming months is fair game for our 8jib!

I can’t wait to see what their concept will be. I was disappointed with Mamacita, so I’m hoping this next comeback will be something epic to make up for it.

As far as the songs go, I think my favorite album of theirs was Mamacita, after that probably Sexy, Free, and Single. As for music videos and concepts… it’s probably the Sorry, Sorry/It’s You era. Although Bonamana is my favorite of their music videos.

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ My boys are coming back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚


QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What has been your favorite Super Junior album?


#NowPlaying: Butterfly by Super Junior. It’s crazy, but I love it. I can’t explain exactly why, but the moment I heard it, I fell in love.


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

