Blogging from A to Z Day 10: Jungkook

J is for Jungkook

J

The MCs of Weekly Idol dubbed him the Golden Maknae, and they were definitely right.

BTS’s Kim Jungkook is a musical prodigy. At only 17 years old, he is one of the most talented individuals in the industry.

Usually in a K-pop group, there are designated singers, designated rappers, and designated dancers. Sometimes members take two positions, but Kim Jungkook excels at all three. His “official positions” are Main Vocal, Lead Dancer, Rapper, and Maknae.

Jungkook is basically the talents of an entire group in one person.

In every one of BTS’s singles, throughout the song you can see Jungkook singing, rapping, and dancing in the front. Below are three songs that I think exemplify his three talents the best.

Jungkook the Rapper:

Jungkook the Dancer:

Jungkook the Singer (with some beautiful dancing here too):

Not only can he sing well on the final record, but when they perform live, he  always performs with his all, completely singing and rapping all of his parts.

jungkookWhat is amazing is that he has been this talented since their debut, when he was only 15 years old. He really is someone special, and I know he is going to go far. He has the talent, as well as time and youth. He is still growing, which means he can still get even better. If he ends up being a good actor as well, I am going to have to start questioning whether or not he is human.

While I am very happy that Bighit Entertainment is allowing him to showcase all of his talents, he does a lot in their performance. Because he can do so many different things, he often gets the majority of lines in almost all of BTS’s songs. I hope he doesn’t burn out from all of the work.

He is still young, so I would hope he isn’t pushed into doing a solo right now, but a few years down the line and he could totally go solo and end up really big.


Question of the Day:

Who is your favorite triple threat?


#NowPlaying: Punishment by Roh Ji Hoon. I was considering doing him for J, because where the heck did he go?? He released this single as his debut, then disappeared, then released another single in 2014, and disappeared again! I really hope he comes back again because I really liked him in this video. I listened to the other songs on his debut album and he is really good. It would be such a shame if he just faded away for good.

4 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z Day 10: Jungkook

  1. Jungkook is amazing and I’m almost a hundred percent sure that he will go solo one day, and slay. I could never choose one favorite triple threat! Jay Park, Infinite’s Dongwoo, 2NE1’s CL and Minzy, Big Bang’s G-Dragon, f(x)’s Amber and Spica’s Sihyun are all people that popped into my mind just now.

    Like

    1. Oh my gosh, you are so right about Dongwoo! I haven’t been that into Infinite until very recently, so this whole time I thought Dongwoo was just a rapper. Then when I heard him sing in “Back” my jaw literally dropped. He is really talented.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

