Blogging from A to Z Day 4: Dream Team Idol Group

D is for Dream Team Idol Group

D

Imagine all of your biases being in the same group.

I found that on tumblr recently, and thought it would be fun, so I made my list:

  • Super Junior’s Donghae

dreamteam3

  • BTOB’s Minhyuk

dreamteam6

  • EXO’s Lay

dreamteam5

  • VIXX’s Ken

dreamteam2

  • SHINee’s Taemin

dreamteam1

  • B.A.P’s Jongup

dreamteam4

My reaction: THAT WOULD BE BEAUTIFUL.

Almost all of my biases are dancers! Well, except for Ken, but he could be the same “cutie main vocal” that he is in VIXX.

But man, look at that age difference. Donghae would be way older than all of them. He is 28 and the next oldest would be Minhyuk who is only 24. The difference between him and Jongup is almost 10 years. Would that make Donghae the leader? Ha, that’s laughable. He’s way too childish to be a leader. I think Minhyuk would probably be a good leader.

I feel like Ken and Taemin would be really close. Jongup and Taemin would be stupid together. Donghae would be the old fart who makes lame jokes that no one except Lay laughs at.

There would be no main dancer because they’re all dancers, but if there was a dance break, Taemin and Lay would take center stage. Ken and Donghae would be the main vocals, although I can’t really imagine how their voices would sound together. Minhyuk would be the rapper, maybe with a little Donghae sprinkled here and there. Jongup and Minhyuk would do break-dancing and acrobatics together.

I can imagine Ken and Jongup being the ones always being crazy and getting on everyone else’s nerves.

I then tried it with my female biases.

  • BoA

dreamteamg2

  • T-Ara’s Soyeon

dreamteamg3

  • SISTAR’s Bora

dreamteamg1

  • SNSD’s Taeyeon

dreamteamg5

  • Ailee

dreamteamg4

  • f(X)’s Luna

dreamteamg6

Okay, this one is a little more normal. There is a seven year age difference between BoA and Luna, but at least the ages are more spread out.

Vocally, these girls would SLAY EVERYONE.

Luna would be the maknae! That would be adorable! Mama BoA would take care of everyone. I don’t know a whole lot about Soyeon, but she looks like she could be a nurturing type. And I could totally see Ailee, Bora, and Taeyeon teaming up as the terrible threesome.

I could imagine Bora and BoA doing an epic dance performance together.

So this was just a fun little thing I wanted to do. You guys should try it too!


#NowPlaying: Spectrum by S.M The Performance (This is actually a remake of a song by Zedd). Even if my full dream team could never happen, this is a song that Lay, Taemin, and Donghae did together. Their performance of it is one of my favorite things ever.

2 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z Day 4: Dream Team Idol Group

  1. I’m not familiar with any of these young men and women, but they certainly are a gorgeous circle of people! Wait a minute, now that I think about it I may have heard of Sistar. I Googled them and listen to one of their songs, Touch My Body. Great dance song and full of energy to get your to your feet. Thanks for sharing your Idol Dream Team. This would be a fun thing to try and who knows maybe I’ll give it a try. 😀

    Like

  2. I’m not big on Idol, but I can just imagine the creative session that would go down with Hayley Westerna, Kesha, Norah Jones, Diana Krall and Cher Lloyd. I want a seat in that room!

    Glad I found you through the A to Z Challenge!

    Eli @ Coach Daddy (1287)

    Like

What are your thoughts?

