Super Junior D&E’s “Growing Pains” – THE FANGIRL VERSION

Donghae and Eunhyuk.

My two Ultimate Biases.

I have been waiting years for something like this. Even though I watched this video more times than I can count by now, I still can’t believe it actually happened. This was just too good to be true. The following is what goes through my head while watching Eunhae’s music video for Growing Pains. Keep in mind that this only represents half of my fangirling. The song itself is a whole other set of feels.

Let’s get started:

growingpains1It’s a story! It’s an actual story! The last time SJ had actors in their music videos was before I even knew they existed. Which was a long time ago.

growingpains2EUNHYUKKKKKKKKKK!!!

growingpains3Can you imagine our Myeolchi actually getting married and wearing a wedding ring? ❤

growingpains4Nooo I wasn’t ready for him to look all intensely at me!!

Sidenote: Where did this double eyelid come from??

growingpains5I love the colors in this.

growingpains6Hyukkie is singing! This gets me every time ❤

growingpains7OMG ARE THEY GOING TO FIGHT? DON’T DO IT YOU’RE BEST FRIENDS.

growingpains8*clutches heart*

growingpains9Ok this is legit the kind of wedding ring I want. It’s so pretty~

growingpains10So many really nice looking scenes in this 🙂

growingpains11BRO TALK TIME 😀

growingpains12Yesss! Bring out the Dancing Machines!

growingpains13This is a pretty epic looking scene.

growingpains14Uh oh memories are starting to come back. Poor guy 😥

growingpains15I looooove shots like this ❤

growingpains16Why do people keep pushing him????

growingpains17Our Actor Hyuk’s debut!

growingpains18Yesss rapping time!

growingpains19Dancing Machine’s time to shine!

growingpains20Baby Hae and his magic mic 🙂

growingpains21So much emotion! I love it!

growingpains22Donghae being illegally handsome again.

growingpains23Awww he’s all alone 😦

growingpains24d’awwwwww! ❤ ❤

growingpains25I can’t get enough of this choreography.

growingpains26They form a smiley face. Hehe 😛

growingpains27No! How could you leave him??!

growingpains28.1Oh snap. I think this is the first time we’ve seen Eunhyuk act legitimately angry.

growingpains29.2And cue SM with their odd camera angles.

growingpains30I love how they have female dancers. Showing that women are just as capable of these powerful dances as the guys. 🙂

growingpains31A car never looked so good.

growingpains32Nooo Donghae. The only thing I didn’t like about this video 😦

growingpains33My. Favorite. Scene.

growingpains34Why don’t you just stab me in the heart.

growingpains35Okay. They look really cute together.

growingpains36Aww, our poor Hyukkie is having such a hard time

growingpains37I was seriously waiting for some big fight scene to happen.

And that’s the end! Now let’s watch it again:

ELFs, how are you holding up? I for one don’t even know what to do with myself.

I’m not really sure what I’ll be posting next for you all. A lot of music videos have come out since my last review and at the same time I just got a ton of work to do for school, so I don’t really have a plan for the next couple of weeks. I’ll definitely be reviewing this video, but I’m not sure yet if I’ll be doing one before that. Hopefully I’ll have something for you some time this coming week.


QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What did you all think of this video?


#NowPlaying: Sweater and Jeans by Donghae and Eunhyuk. I really love just about every song on this album, but this one is definitely the best. The composition, the singing style, the hook…I love it. It’s so different from their usual style.


Want to talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

