A Quick Update~ (Personal Update #4)

Hello Blogesphere. If you haven’t noticed, I’ve made some tiny changes on this blog that I’d like to point out to you guys. It’s nothing major, just some stuff I started to include that you might find useful.

#1: I added a new page to the blog: MV Scoring System.

I score all of the music videos that I review with a number, and if you’ve ever wondered what those numbers really mean in terms of quality, I put up that guide for you. It answers, for example, why sometimes I’ll give a category a 3.9 instead of a 4.

Capture

My other pages:

  • Home: Brings you to all of my posts starting with the most recent.
  • A Little Bit About Me: My bio, contact info, and a summary of this blog.
  • All MV Reviews: A list of every single music video that I have reviewed and given a score to
  • MV Scoring System
  • The Best of K-pop (2013 and 2014): A list of the five best videos overall, as well as in terms of song, storyline, video appearance, and dance – all my own opinion of course.

#2: I’ve started ending each post with a #NowPlaying song.

For me at least, K-pop is and has always been first and foremost about the songs themselves, and a lot of the songs that I listen to are not title tracks or given a music video. So in an effort to get more of those really good, non-title track or more underrated songs out there, I’ll be ending every post with one of my current favorite or most-played songs. Those are always K-pop songs that I would recommend to others. So, if you’re ever in need of a new song to listen to, click on a random post of mine and look up the song at the end.

#3: If you want to stay up to date with my posts…

…without having to log into wordpress all the time, follow me on twitter! (@mystification86) Be my friend.

If you’re a google plus user, you can follow me on there too. I also post my YouTube activity there: skippykipper101

That’s it for now! Please comment below and let me know what you think of these additions. Do you like that I’m including #NowPlaying songs?


#NowPlaying: Super Junior – Evanesce (This is my favorite song on the Mamacita album. I think it’s one of their best songs ever.)


What are your thoughts?

