Blogging from A to Z Day 20: Twins in K-pop

T is for Twins!

tI have always had a strange obsession with twins. Whether it be Zack and Wheezy from Dragon Tales, Fred and George from Harry Potter, Hikaru and Kaoru from Ouran High School Host Club, I have always been so interested in the relationship and dynamic between twins.

I originally only had three sets of twins in mind when planning to write this, but in my Google searches I discovered that there are a lot of twins in K-pop!

What would it be like to have a twin? I know some twins, and to me they seem just like other siblings, but there has to be a difference when your sibling is the exact same age as you. They are literally the only person in the world who has always been by your side, experiencing the exact same thing you are.

I guess there are two types of twins in the K-pop world: Famous sets of twins and siblings where one twin is “famous” and the other is not. I imagine both relationships would be very different.

Sets of one famous and one non-famous twin:

f(X)’s Luna and her sister, Jinyoung

ta3sjp

Jinyoung (left) and Luna (right)

B.A.P’s Bang Yong Guk and his brother, Yongnam

BNjguxkCAAAzEnk.png large

Yongguk (left), older sister Natasha (middle), and twin brother  Yongnam (right)

JYJ’s Xia Junsu and his brother Junho

Junsu (left) and Junho (right)

Junsu (left) and Junho (right)

The resemblance between the Bang siblings is unreal!

I wish we could see more of the interaction between these stars and their siblings. What would it be like for the non-famous twin to have virtually the entire world know your twin? This goes for any sibling of a celebrity, but it must be weird to see just how different the lives of each twin could be.

Sets of famous twins:

Boyfriend’s Youngmin and Kwangmin

BC5mKwgCEAMGtZW.jpg large

Youngmin (left) and Kwangmin (right) – I think…

TASTY’s Daeryong and Soryong

tasty

Soryong (left) and Daeryong (right) – I THINK…

Lee Hwijae’s sons, Seoeon and Seojun

2014-04-01_225657

Seojun (left) and Seoeon (right)

Okay, maybe Seoeon and Seojun aren’t aware of how famous they are yet, but they will some day! I don’t know much about Boyfriend or TASTY, but I would love to watch more videos of these guys and see how they act around each other, especially the Boyfriend twins. They are siblings within a larger group, so the dynamic between the two of them and the rest of the group would be really cool. Any suggestions on what I should watch? I have already started Hello Baby.

I’m still getting to know which twin is which with these famous pairs, so please correct me if I’m wrong in identifying them. With TASTY, I can tell if they are smiling because Soryong’s teeth are straighter than Daeryong’s. For Boyfriend, I’m almost there. I can definitely see a difference in there, but I haven’t totally identified it yet.

Hwijae’s twins are just adorable. ❤ I can finally tell them apart! Seojun has bigger cheeks. >_<

2014-04-01_225837Happy coincidence: It’s actually the Boyfriend twins’ birthdays tomorrow! Technically it’s already their birthday in Korea right now, so happy birthday Youngmin and Kwangmin!


Question of the Day:

Any other famous sets of twins i missed?

One thought on “Blogging from A to Z Day 20: Twins in K-pop

What are your thoughts?

