Blogging from A to Z Day 18: Return of Superman

R is for Return of Superman!

R

Of all the dramas and variety shows that I watch, Return of Superman (i.e. Super Man is Back, Superman Returns) is my current favorite.

Superman Group

This show follows four celebrity dads as they spend 48 hours taking care of their kids while their wives are away. The families are actor Jang Hyun Sung and his two sons, MC and comedian Lee Hwi Jae and his twin sons, Epik High’s Tablo and his daughter, and Judo champion Choo Sung Hoon and his daughter.

tablo haruharu

As a fan of Epik High, I first started watching this show for Tablo and Haru. I love their family and Haru. She is the first daughter of a celebrity that I knew because of the pictures of her that Tablo posts on twitter, and I was so excited to see Tablo, a tough rapper with a complicated past, interact with his daughter on TV. I love Haru. She reminds me a lot of myself when I was her age.

In the beginning I would only watch Tablo’s segments of the show, skipping the other families. Then I noticed Choo Sarang.

sarangsunghoon sarang

Korea has fallen in love with her and so have I. She is one of the most adorable kids I have ever seen. The way she does her little baby talk in both Korean and Japanese is too cute, not to mention that precious face! It’s so fun seeing tough Choo Sung Hoon fall head over heels under the adorable eyes of his daughter.

Out of curiosity, I started watching Hyun Sung’s segments with his sons, Junu and Junseo. They are the oldest kids on jun boysthe show, and the only set of siblings who can actually talk to each other. I love seeing the dynamic between the two of them, how Junu is the perfect child and poor Junseo is often overshadowed by his older brother. Junu is such a sweetie and Junseo is adorable.

At first I wasn’t interested in Hwijae’s segments because at the beginning of the show the babies were too young to be very expressive, but after watching the episodes where all of the dads get together, I have grown to really like Hwijae. He really is a comedian. The things he says are hilarious, like how superman twinshe constantly asks the other dads how many hours a night they sleep to prove just how easy they have it. It is also amazing to see how the twins, Seoeon and Seojun are growing up over the course of the show. They went from being little babies to now learning how to stand and talk. They are too precious.

I used to be a huge fan of Jon and Kate Plus 8, and you already know how much I love Hello Baby. These shows with kids are just so entertaining to me. The kids themselves are always fun to watch, and it is just so cool to see these hot shot celebrities act as parents. It’s like they’re actual people! 😛

What are your thoughts?

