Blogging from A to Z Day 10: Jung Joon Young

J is for Jung Joon Young!

jung joonyoungWhy isn’t he ridiculously famous yet?

pocaguriSo far, I have only seen him on We Got Married. (I know he’s on 1 Night 2 Days, but I just haven’t gotten around to watching that yet.) When he and Jung Yoomi started out on WGM, I was watching Taemin and Naeun, and I initially had planned to just skip the Jung-Jung segments. I was a little curious about just who Jung Joon Young was, so I watched his and Yumi’s first episode, and I just fell in love.

He is absolutely hilarious. He totally walks to his own rhythm. In a world where everyone’s words and actions appear to be controlled by companies and the public, his carefree personality is incredibly refreshing and totally unexpected.

When he first meets Jung Yoomi, his virtual wife on the show, he doesn’t go out of his way to try to get her to like him, like most guys do on the show. He just acts like himself, making it clear when he agrees and disagrees with her. The way he teases her and playfully manipulates every situation they are in to his favor is what makes them so entertaining to watch. He is such a jokester, but he clearly knows where to draw the line and how to take care of a woman. He just doesn’t mess with all of the superficial, fluffy romantic stuff, which makes him real.

The only person I can compare Joonyoung to would be Super Junior’s Heechul. They are both truly one of a kind. (I don’t think Heechul’s season of Global We Got Married started yet, but I am super excited to see how he’ll be with his “wife”)

My favorite Joonyoung moments from a recent episode:

After Yumi gets all touched that Joonyoung brought her some tea.

After Yoomi gets all happy when Joonyoung brings her some tea.

JJY2

While shooting some solo shots of Yoomi in the wedding gown. Joonyoung asks if he can suggest a pose.

And can we all just pause and appreciate Joonyoung’s epic laugh. I always thought Leeteuk had the best laugh in K-pop, but I think Joonyoung may have beaten him:

I find a lot in common between myself and Jung Yoomi, and now I’m convinced that I’m going to end up with someone like Jung Joon Young. That wouldn’t necessarily be a bad thing though. 😛

pocagurii1

4 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z Day 10: Jung Joon Young

  1. I haven’t watch him on “We Got Married” but I do watch him on “1 Day 2 NIghts”. He does march to the beat of his own drum. He is so quirky and weird. I haven’t really listened to his music but I like him because of his personality.

    Like

    1. “March to be beat of his own drum” YES! That’s the phrase I was looking for! I just couldn’t find the right wording while writing this post.

      Yeah, I do plan on watching 1D2N eventually. He is just too entertaining.

      He just debuted, and I think he only has a couple of MVs out right now.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

