Blogging from A to Z

Hi everyone!

I have some super exciting news for you guys! A couple weeks ago I found out about this blogging challenge called “Blogging from A to Z.” For the entire month of April, participants post a blog post each day about a theme starting with a particular letter of the alphabet. We blog every day, except for Sundays, so that by the end of the month we will have blogged for 26 days, one post for each letter of the alphabet!

Can you post every day except Sundays during this month? And to up the bar, can you blog thematically from A to Z?

Most of the time, if you subtract Sundays from April, you then have 26 days–one day for each letter of the alphabet…

…Using this premise, you would start beginning April First with a topic themed on something with the letter A, then on April second another topic with the letter B as the theme, and so on until you finish on April thirtieth with the theme based on the letter Z. It doesn’t even have to be a word–it can be a proper noun, the letter used as a symbol, or the letter itself. The theme of the day is the letter scheduled for that day.

It sounded like a really cool idea, so I decided to try it! I think it will be an interesting challenge for me to try to keep up with six posts a week, and since I have to pick a theme starting with each letter of the alphabet, it will be a great chance for me to discuss things I don’t normally talk about on this blog. It might be an album review, my thoughts on a particular Korean celebrity, or a kdrama I am currently into. Each day will be dedicated to a different person, album, show, song, or whatever! Of course, it’ll still all be related to K-pop.

I’m super excited about this and I hope you are too! I made this post to inform/warn you of what is to come as well as invite all of you to try the challenge yourselves! It’s really fun coming up with an idea for each letter of the alphabet. If you do decide to do it, let me know! I’d love to read what you guys decide to write about.

Concerning my normal music video reviews, the plan is to keep posting those as well as my daily A to Z posts, but who knows if I’ll really be able to keep up with all of that. We’ll see. I still have a couple reviews for March that I’m waiting to post.

SO, here is what I want to hear from YOU:

1. Will you be doing the Blogging from A to Z challenge?

2. Would you still like to see regular (probably once a week) reviews from me during April?

3. I’m still debating about doing reaction videos again. If you would like to see me include a video reaction of whatever music video I’m reviewing in my blog posts, let me know. This would be for my normal mv reviews, and I wouldn’t start those until after April.

Can you post every day except Sundays during this month?  And to up the bar, can you blog thematically from A to Z?       Most of the time if you subtract Sundays from April, you then have 26 days–one day for each letter of the alphabet.  When April 1st lands on a Sunday you begin on that day which will be the only Sunday you would post during that month’s challenge. 

        Using this premise, you would start beginning April First with a topic themed on something with the letterA, then on April second another topic with the letter B as the theme, and so on until you finish on April thirtieth with the theme based on the letter Z.  It doesn’t even have to be a word–it can be a proper noun, the letter used as a symbol, or the letter itself.  The theme of the day is the letter scheduled for that day. – See more at: http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/what-is-blogging-from-to-z.html#sthash.hU4UDzkU.dpuf

What are your thoughts?

