Miss A “Hush” Music Video Review

I keep expecting the lyrics to be: “You touch my heart baaaaaby *hush*hush*, You touch me heart baaaby *hush*hush*”

Song

The pace of the lyrics didn’t seem to match the pace of the instruments. The two lines right before each chorus had a completely different sound and disrupted it. It didn’t sound like one song, it sounded like three. The beat and pace changed too many times. It also ended too abruptly.

Score: 3/5

Cinematography

They were trying to make it so dramatic, but the lyrics aren’t dramatic. I couldn’t get why they were being so serious, even regardless of the lyrics. Why were they dancing in shower stalls and a messed up grocery store? It didn’t look especially nice nor give off any type of message.

Score: 2/5

Wardrobe

I didn’t like nearly any of it. Turtleneck belly shirts do not look good. Shiny leggings do not look mature or nice with those shirts. The skirts would have been really nice if they actually went around the whole body instead of just the back. I tried to find things to like about it, but just couldn’t.

Score: 2/5

Dance

I thought they were going to do something epic with the bars, but they just slightly tapped their feet from side to side – not very impressive. There was too much staring longingly at the camera and trying to be seductive than actual dancing. It was so simple and too full of body rubbing. The chorus when they ditched the bars was okay.

Score: 2/5

Overall Final Score: 2.3/5

Yeah…not the best video in my opinion. I thought “Touch” was way better. Sorry!

If you didn’t see my last post, for the rest of 2013 I am going to post mini reviews like this one instead of the long ones like I normally do so that I can get through as many videos as I can by the end of the year.


Question of the Day:

What did you think of the bar dance? Even though I didn’t find what they actually did to be entertaining, it was still a really creative idea. Thoughts?

One thought on “Miss A “Hush” Music Video Review

What are your thoughts?

