October 2013 in Review

I watch a lot more videos than I can write full reviews for, so here are the videos from October that I watched but didn’t have time to review.  At the end of each video are my different categories and the five point score I gave each one.

It’s already December….and I’m still talking about videos that came out in October. I promise, I’ll get it together this month. Once finals are over, I can focus my winter break on getting back on track with this blog. I just completely lost my rhythm these past two months. As for videos, October was not especially impressive, but there were quite a few songs that strayed from the usual K-pop formula (like SHINee, Kahi, and Jaejoong). There were actually a lot of videos that I watched but didn’t review, but the ones I am going to talk about today are by Kahi, 9MUSES, N.Sonic, and Kim Jaejoong.

Kahi “It’s Me”

kahi

  • Song: 4.9/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 2.5/5
  • Wardrobe: 2/5
  • Dance: 4/5

Overall Final Score: 3.4/5

9MUSES “Gun”

kyungri

  • Song: 3/5
  • Video – Story: 1/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 3/5
  • Wardrobe: 3/5
  • Dance: 3/5

Overall Final Score: 2.6/5

N.Sonic “Run & Run”

runrun

  • Song: 3/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 3.9/5
  • Wardrobe: 3/5
  • Dance: 4.5/5

Overall Final Score: 3.6/5

Kim Jaejoong “Just Another Girl”

justanothergirl

  • Song: 4.5/5
  • Video – Story: 3.5/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 4.5/5
  • Wardrobe: 5/5

Overall Final Score: 4.4/5

That’s it for October! Finally I can get started on November! I am going to try to fit in as many videos from November and December as I can in the next month, and to do so, I am going to shorten my reviews to just a few sentences for each of my categories instead of long paragraphs like I usually do.

As always, thank you for reading and keeping up with me! Let me know of any suggestions you may have to make this blog more enjoyable for you!


Question of the Day:

What did you think of Jaejoong’s comeback?


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

One thought on “October 2013 in Review

What are your thoughts?

