July 2013 – Part 2 (Infinite, BTS, B.A.P)

Here are the videos I missed from July! I feel bad that I didn’t get to write a full review for anything this past month, so these posts will basically just be mini reviews.  There will be four parts to this set of videos.  This is part 2.

Infinite “Destiny”


Song: The verses flowed right into the chorus very smoothly.  I loved the funky beat during the verses and the violins.  The violins added so much.  I loved the part before the last chorus – very dramatic.

Score: 4.5/5

Story: It was a really good idea, and the end was all dramatic, but they spent too long just looking pained.  Also, nothing happened to Dongwoo in the end!

Score: 3.5/5

Cinematography: The outdoor scene looked amazing.  The scene cuts and story scenes were timed perfectly.  I don’t understand why Dongwoo was so significant to begin and end with him.

Score: 4.5/5

Wardrobe: Everyone looked amazing.  I loved the outfits, how they fit with the backgrounds and how appropriate they were for the story.  I just wasn’t so crazy about Dongwoo’s outdoor shirt – too robotish.

Score: 4.9/5

Dance: Incredible.  The beginning was so cool with the waving arms.  Everything followed the flow of the song very well and was entertaining from beginning to end.  I loved it.

Score: 4.5/5

Overall Final Score: 4.4/5

BTS “We Are Bulletproof Pt. 2”


Song: It was the perfect balance of rap and singing.  The raps weren’t aimless and were fun to follow.  I loved the “everywhere I go” lines.  The singing led into rap and vice versa seamlessly.

Score: 5/5

Cinematography: Everything looked very cool and crisp.  I loved the flashing to a pen during Suga’s rap.  The objects flashed in the beginning were symbolic, but I wish there was more.  The video seemed empty.  I loved the words throughout the video!

Score: 3.5/5

Wardrobe: The outfits looked so cool and enhanced the message that even though they are kids, they worked their way to the top.  Jongkook’s football outfit was related to his character, but didn’t look good with the patterns.

Score: 4.5/5

Dance: This is one of the best dances I’ve ever seen.  They were constantly whipping out these complicated, skillful moves that created such a good picture and creatively related to the song. I loved the “Clap Clap Bang Bang” and “We Are Bulletproof” parts.  (But please for the love of God stop randomly lifting your shirts! It’s not cool!)

Score: 4.9/5

Overall Final Score: 4.5/5

B.A.P “Hurricane”


Song: I loved all of the different parts of the song (chorus, verses, and raps) but together they could have flowed a little better.  Overall it was a fun party song.

Score: 4/5

Cinematography: I loved the all the different camera shots and the big-city night life theme.  The rapid change of scenes enhanced the fast-paced, party lives B.A.P lives in the video. The shots of Jongup and Zelo dancing were a nice touch.  Those couple outdoor desert scenes were random though.

Score: 4.5/5

Wardrobe: I loved everything except Zelo’s afro hair and doggy print outfit.  The gold was cool and classy and the suits were just straight up classy.

Score: 4.5/5

Overall Final Score: 4.3/5

What are your thoughts?

