May 2013 in Review

I’m baaack! After a 1 week long hiatus, I’m happy to be back. 🙂  I should have posted this a while ago, considering June is almost over, but I was really busy with other reviews and just life.

I watch a lot more videos than I can write full reviews for, so here are the videos from May that I watched but didn’t have time to review.  At the end of each video are my different categories and the five point score I gave each one.

I was actually pretty good this month at writing a review for almost every video I watched.  There were some really good songs this month with both amazing as well as not so great videos.  There are only three this time that I watched but didn’t review.  This month, I watched videos from 2PM, CL, and 100%.

2PM “A.D.T.O.Y.”

2pm-adtoy-wooyoung

  • Song: 5/5
  • Video – Story: 2/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 3/5
  • Wardrobe: 4/5
  • Dance: 3/5

Overall Final Score: 3.4/5

CL “The Baddest Female”

80065128

  • Song: 2/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 1.5/5
  • Wardrobe: 1/5
  • Dance: 4/5

Overall Final Score: 2.1/5

100% “Want U Back”

45903655

  • Song: 4.5/5
  • Video – Story: 2/5
  • Video – Cinematography: 3.5/5
  • Wardrobe: 2.5/5
  • Dance: 5/5

Overall Final Score: 3.5/5

So, not exactly the best videos this month.  I have to say that A.D.T.O.Y. is without a doubt my favorite song to come out this month (if not the whole year), but the video could have had more to it.  With all three videos, there was too much exposed skin for comfort.  Especially with CL and 100%, I may have liked the song and video if the two didn’t seem so desperate for attention to their body.  I don’t dislike any of them as people, but I could use without the overly sensual videos.

What did you think of May’s videos? Agree or disagree with any of my opinions? Can we all just stop for a moment and appreciate how epic and amazing the song “A.D.T.O.Y.” is?

What are your thoughts?

