April 2013 in Review

I watch a lot more videos than I can write full reviews for, so here are the videos from April that I watched but didn’t have time to review.

This month didn’t have as many comebacks as March, but unfortunately I had finals to get through and a couple colds that took forever to go away and didn’t post nearly as many full reviews as I had hoped to.  However, I have a few ideas for other blog posts that I will be posting soon, so keep an eye out for those!

This was an interesting month for music videos.  While a lot of really good songs came out, I didn’t find very many that fit my taste.  NTrain’s “Come Back to Me” was really the only song this month that really had me loving it.  Most of the songs were good songs, but didn’t get me all that excited.  This month, I watched videos from K.Will, Allen Kibum (Former U-KISS member!), Jay Park, G-Dragon, and 4Minute.

K.Will “Love Blossom”

loveblossom

  • Song: 4/5
  • Story: 4/5
  • Cinematography: 4.5/5
  • Wardrobe: 5/5

Overall Final Score: 4.4/5

Allen Kibum “Longing”

longing

  • Song: 2/5
  • Story: 4/5
  • Cinematography: 4/5
  • Wardrobe: 5/5

Overall Final Score: 3.8/5

Jay Park “1Hunnit”

1hunnit

  • Song: 2/5
  • Cinematography: 2/5
  • Wardrobe: 4.5/5

Overall Final Score: 2.8/5

Jay Park “JOAH”

joah

  • Song: 4/5
  • Story: 4/5
  • Cinematography: 3/5
  • Wardrobe: 4.5/5

Overall Final Score: 3.9/5

G-Dragon “Michi GO”

michigo

  • Song: 4/5
  • Story: 3.5/5
  • Cinematography: 4/5
  • Wardrobe: 2/5

Overall Final Score: 3.5/5

4Minute “What’s Your Name?”

gayoon_whats_your_name

  • Song: 2/5
  • Story: 1.5/5
  • Cinematography: 2.5/5
  • Wardrobe: 3.5/5
  • Dance: 2.5/5

Overall Final Score: 2.5/5

That’s it for this month! What did you think about April’s comebacks?  I personally was really looking forward to G-Dragon’s and 4Minute’s comebacks only to be really disappointed once I saw their videos.  Anyone else feel the same way?  Thoughts on Jay Park’s big comeback?


Wanna talk K-pop? Follow me on Twitter @mystification86!

What are your thoughts?

